Home

Saturday, 1 August 2020

How to Block A Person on Facebook


Blocking someone is more serious than unfriending them. When you block someone, they will no longer be able to do things like tag you in posts or see posts on your timeline. If you’re friends when you block them, it will automatically unfriend them. Think carefully before making this choice.
If you still want to block someone after thinking about it, don’t worry. It’s a relatively easy process.

How to block someone on Facebook1. Go to Privacy Shortcuts

At the top right of every Facebook page, there’s a little question mark. Click on the question mark and select Privacy Shortcuts. This will take you Facebook’s policing area for harassment.



2. Tell Facebook who is bothering youUnder Privacy Shortcuts, you’ll see an option marked “How do I stop someone from bothering me?” When you click that link, Facebook will prompt you to enter the name of the person you’d like to block. Once you’ve entered their name, click Block.


3. Confirm you want to block themBlocking someone is a big step, so Facebook will ask you to confirm your choice. Once you click Block the first time, Facebook will bring up a list. Select the specific person the list that you want to block, then click Block again. You’re done!


People will not be notified when you block them, so don’t worry about immediate blow back. Most people won’t even notice you’ve blocked them. When they go to look for you, it’ll appear like you’ve deleted your account rather than banished them from your daily life. Besides, you can always unblock someone on Facebook if you change your mind. Sometimes you just need to step away for your own sanity.



0 comments:

Post a comment

Home
Copyright © 2019 SMHC | All Rights Reserved. Designed By SMHC