Home

Thursday, 24 October 2019

How to See Or View My Blocked Facebook List | How to View My Blocked List On FB - Unblock Friends

By With No comments:
How to See Or View My Blocked Facebook List | How to View My Blocked List On FB - Unblock Friends: - Your Facebook account is entirely yours and you alone can choose whatever you want from the vast settings available and do whatever you wish to use it for. If you have decided to pay a visit to your prisoners (BLOCKED LIST), it's up to you. Our goal is to show you the route to the prison yard

See also: Where to see blocked list on Facebook

One thing is to create a Facebook profile another thing is in the usage. As you may have already observed, sometimes you add friends who turn out be a snake in a green grass and so you decided to block them.

Source: How To View Your Blocked List On Facebook



View Your Blocked Facebook List | How to See My Blocked List On FB - Unblock Friends



And sometimes, because of how frequent people tend to mess around with you on Facebook, you decide to block even people that are innocent.... so you want to go back to cross check if you've mistakenly blocked your true friend.  How do you get there? This post will help you figure it out!

How To See Your Blocked List On Facebook


When you unblock someone, that blocked person will be able to see your posts on Facebook that you share with the public. The person won't automatically become your friend on Facebook. If you want to become friends with a person who you've unblocked, you'll need to send them a friend request again.
To unblock someone:
  1. Log in to your Facebook in your browser.
  2. Click .net/assets/ on the top right of Facebook and select ''Settings''
  3. On the left column of your Settings, click on ''Blocking''. One unique thing about viewing your blocked list on browser is that you have a whole range of options available to you, ranging from Restricted List, where your restricted friends see only what you've shared to the public or what you have shared to a friend's timeline, to Block Users, where once you block someone, that person can no longer see things you post on your timeline, tag you, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend, to Block MessagesBlock App InvitesBlock Events Invites, Block Apps and Block Pages. Our focus is going to be on Block Users.
  4. Under Block Users, you will see the people who are on your blocked users' list

It's your absolute choice to unblock them when you see your blocked list on Facebook. Cheers! Please share this article.


If you find this article confusing, then see our other resource pages:

 Or leave your comment below in the comment section. Please share it!
Read More

How to change name on Facebook - Change My Last name On Facebook

By With No comments:
How to change name on Facebook - Change My Last name On Facebook: For most of us, the names we used to open our Facebook account five years ago is the same name we are still using today. As we all know, change is the only constant thing in life and the good news is that Facebook has given us the opportunity to change our names from time to time. 

Like they say, variety is the spice of life, so why don't you spice up your Facebook life and change your name? In this article, we are going to provide you with a step-by-step guide on how to change your name on Facebook.

Read: How to reset or change Facebook Password




ON YOUR FACEBOOK APPLICATION:
  1. Click on the menu button
  2. Scroll down and tap on Settings & Privacy
  3. Tap on Settings
  4. Under Account Settings, tap on Personal Information, where you can update your name, phone numbers and email addresses
  5. Under General, tap on Name
  6. On the pop-up screen, enter your new names and tap on Review Change
  7. You will be asked to preview your name, i.e, choose how your name will appear on your profile, make your choice and then enter your password and tap on Save Changes
ON YOUR BROWSER:
  1. Click on .net/assets/ in the top right of any Facebook page and click on Settings.
  2. Click on Name.
  3. Enter your name and click on Review Change.
  4. Enter your password and click on Save Changes.
 Remember that Facebook has some terms and conditions attached to changing your name on Facebook. They are stated below: 
1. Your name can't include:
  • Symbols, numbers, unusual capitalization, repeating characters or punctuation
  • Characters from multiple languages
  • Titles of any kind (example: professional, religious)
  • Words or phrases in place of a name
  • Offensive or suggestive words of any kind
2. If your name follows the standards and you're still having trouble changing it, find out why.
Other things to keep in mind:
  • The name on your profile should be the name that your friends call you in everyday life. This name should also appear on an ID or document from our ID list.
  • Nicknames can be used as a first or middle name if they're a variation of your authentic name (like Bob instead of Robert).
  • You can also list another name on your account (example: maiden name, nickname, professional name).
  • Profiles are for individual use only. You can create a Page for a business, organization or idea.
  • Pretending to be anything or anyone isn't allowed.
 
NOTE: You will not be able to change your name again until after sixty(60) days or two months.

Source



You can also spice up your new name by adding a nickname, a birth name, etc. So go ahead, play around with some new spectacular names but remember to align your change to work with the standards of Facebook.
Have fun!
Read More

How to Deactivate My Facebook Account Step by Step

By With 1 comment:
How to Deactivate My Facebook Account Step by Step: There always comes a time when you just one to quit doing something. Sometimes not because those things are bad but you don't just feel like doing it. Your spirit doesn't just like it and so, you have to do away with it.
To temporarily deactivate Facebook so you can start again whenever you feel like, follow the tips underlined below:

How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account Step by Step 

Facebook users can decide to deactivate their FB account temporarily and choose to come back whenever they want.
How to Deactivate My Facebook Account Step by Step
To deactivate your Facebook profile account, follow the steps below:
  1. Once you log in to your Facebook, click on .net/assets/ in the top right of Facebook
  2. A drop-down menu will appear where you need to select the “Settings” option.
  3. Then, select the ''Your Facebook Information'' tab from the left panel of the screen.
  4. At the bottom of the page, you’ll find the ''Deactivation and Deletion'' option. Click on it.
  5. After clicking the option, a tab will be opened where you will be prompted to ''Continue to Account Deactivation''
  6. A new page will be open, where you need to enter the password.
  7. After entering a password, click on the ‘Continue’ button.
  8. You’ll be directed to a new page, where you need to tell the reason behind your deactivation.
  9. After filling the prompt information, click on the ‘Deactivate’ button for deactivation.
  10. Facebook will once again ask you to confirm your decision to deactivate Facebook account. Click on the ''Deactivate Now'' button to immediately deactivate Facebook account.
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.
If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging in with your email and password. Keep in mind, if you use your Facebook account to log in to Facebook or somewhere else, your account will be reactivated. 
This means your Facebook profile, including things like your friends, photos and posts, will be completely restored. Remember that you'll need to have access to the email address you use to log in to reactivate your account.
Click here to permanently delete your Facebook account. It's very easy.

If you find these guide confusing please leave a comment or check out our previous articles on how to temporarily deactivate your account:

Read More
Home
Copyright © 2019 SMHC | All Rights Reserved. Designed By SMHC