Home

Wednesday, 23 October 2019

How you can unblock your blocked Facebook friend

By With No comments:
How you can unblock your blocked Facebook friend: Maybe you had blocked your friend deliberately or erroneously and you want to reverse that action, all you have to do is to unblock that friend. So, do you want to know how you can unblock your blocked Facebook friend? We'll be showing you in a second.

SMART READ: How to change phone number to email on Facebook


How to Unblock My blocked Facebook friends

How You Can Unblock Your blocked Facebook friends 

On A Facebook Application

  1. On your Facebook app, tap on the menu button (☰) and scroll down to tap on “Settings & Privacy”
  2. Then proceed to click on ''Settings''.
  3. Next step, scroll down to ''Privacy''.
  4. Click on “Blocking” The blocked friends' section shows up immediately and you will be able to see the friends that have been restricted from seeing your timeline and sending you messages.
  5. Click Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock.
  6. A notification will pop up telling you what will happen if you unblock the person, go on and ''Unblock''

READ ALSO: How to change your email address on Facebook

On A Browser 

  1. Log in your Facebook details on your browser
  2. Click on the top right of Facebook and select ''Settings''
  3. On the left column of your Settings, click on ''Blocking''. One unique thing about viewing your blocked list on browser is that you have a whole range of options available to you, ranging from Restricted List, where your restricted friends see only what you've shared to the public or what you have shared to a friend's timeline, to Block Users, where once you block someone, that person can no longer see things you post on your timeline, tag you, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend, to Block Messages, Block App Invites, Block Events Invites, Block Apps and Block Pages. Our focus is going to be on Block Users.
  4. Under Block Users, you will see the people who are on your blocked users' list, click on ''Unblock'' next to the name of the person.
  5. A notification will pop up telling you what will happen if you unblock the person, go on and ''Unblock''

READ ALSO: How to remove number on Facebook

Please share this article "How you can Unblock your blocked Facebook friends"...
Read More

Change your Facebook password and secure your account now!

By With No comments:
Change your Facebook password and secure your account now: Securing your facebook account is necessary because it represents who you are, and you should be the only person who has access to it. If someone gains access to your account or creates an account to pretend to be you or someone else, Facebook's team could help but you need to help yourself first.

If you think your account has been hacked, you should visit this link https://web.facebook.com/hacked to secure your account. From there, you'll be asked to change your password and review recent login activity.
Your account may have been hacked if you notice that:
  • Your email or password have changed
  • Your name or birthday have changed
  • Friend requests have been sent to people you don't know
  • Messages have been sent that you didn't write
  • Posts have been made that you didn't create
So, here's how to Change your Facebook password and secure your account now!


How do you secure your account | Change Password

On Your Application

  1. Login to your Facebook account.
  2. Select the Menu button located at the upper-right corner.
  3. Scroll down and select “Settings & Privacy“.
  4. On the drop-down, tap on either ''Settings'' or ''Privacy shortcuts''
  5. If you tapped on ''Settings'', scroll down and under ''Security'', tap on ''Security and login'', on the next page, tap on ''Change Password'', on the next page, type in your current password, new password and then retype the new password again before tapping on ''Save Changes''. If you tapped on ''Privacy shortcuts'', scroll down to ''Account security'' and tap on ''Change your password'', on the next page, type in your current password, new password and then retype the new password again before tapping on ''Save Changes''


On Your Browser
  1. Log in your Facebook account details
  2. Click on the top right of Facebook and select ''Settings''
  3. On the pop-up screen, you click on ''Security and Login''
  4. Under ''Login'' to the right of ''Password'', click on ''Edit''
  5. Once that is done, you enter your current password, then you enter your new password. Note that you will have to retype the new password just to be sure.
  6. After that, you click on ''Save Changes'', then you log out and log in back to confirm if it has automatically changed to your new password.
Read More

How to block someone on Facebook messenger

By With 1 comment:
We all have at least one friend who keeps sending trashy messages, pictures, GIF's and videos and you are really getting tired of seeing all those messages he/she sends. As a lady, we all have that admirer who wouldn't quit badgering you with romantic messages or requests for nude pictures, it's getting on your nerves and you just want to put a stop to it because, frankly, it is grating on your nerves.

The good news is, you can block that person on Facebook messenger without blocking him as a friend. Superb, right?

This step-by-step guide will show you exactly how to do it, so stick along for the ride!

Block someone on Facebook messenger

HOW TO BLOCK SOMEONE ON FACEBOOK MESSENGER

To block someone on Facebook messenger:

  1. Open your Facebook messenger application
  2. Scroll down to the person's conversation you want to block
  3. Tap the conversation and hold
  4. On the screen that pops up, tap on Block
  5. On the next page, you will get a prompt asking you to either ''Block on Messenger'' or ''Block on Facebook'', tap on anyone you want.
  6. On the pop-up screen, confirm you want to block the person by tapping on ''Block''

Another way to block on Facebook messenger is outlined below

  1. Open the conversation of the person you want to block
  2. Tap on the person's name at the top of the page
  3. Scroll down and tap on ''Block'' under PRIVACY AND SUPPORT
  4. On the next page, choose whether to 'Block on Messenger'' or ''Block on Facebook''
  5. On the pop-up screen, confirm you want to block the person by tapping on ''Block''
Easy peachy! Go ahead and block that pesky and annoying Facebook friend on your Facebook messenger and get back your peace of mind.

Remember: Blocking someone on Facebook messenger app doesn't mean you have blocked the person on Facebook entirely, the person is still your friend.
Read More

How To Delete A Post From Your Facebook Timeline

By With No comments:
This article explains how to delete a Facebook post from your own wall. Did you mistakenly post something on your Facebook timeline and want to delete it? Don't worry, this article will save you the stress. Here's How To Delete A Post From Your Facebook Timeline,


How To Delete A Post From Your Facebook Timeline

How to Delete a Facebook Post

This is for both the posts that someone else made on your timeline or the one you made, so, leggo.....

ON FACEBOOK APP
  • Click on the menu button,
  • Go to your profile,
  • Scroll down and hover over the post and click () on the top right corner of the post.
  • Select Delete or Hide from timeline from the dropdown menu.

ON BROWSER
  • Log in your Facebook details in your browser
  • From your News Feed, click your name in the top left corner.
  • Scroll down and hover over the post and click () in the top right corner.
  • Select Delete or Hide from timeline from the dropdown menu.


NOTE: Hide from timeline means that the post should be removed from your timeline, not Facebook. While Delete means that the post should be removed from Facebook entirely. 
Keep in mind that you can only delete posts that you have posted.
If you don't want something you're tagged in to appear on your timeline, you'll need to remove the tag. When you remove a tag, the post will no longer appear on your timeline. However, that post is still visible to the audience it's shared with in other places on Facebook, such as News Feed and search.



Conclusion
Read More
Home
Copyright © 2019 SMHC | All Rights Reserved. Designed By SMHC