Home

Friday, 16 August 2019

How to Clear Facebook Search History - Delete Facebook Search History


I trust Facebook's Chart Browse Tool is not new to you? Well if it is, we will explain to you what it is. Facebook's chart browse is a brand-new search function that lets you look for all sort of things.
Among the several things that chart search does is mine other individuals' profile details and 'like' information. Is this a bad thing? Likes and profile info is quite safe things, right? Not actually.
Chart search produces a big gold mine of exactly what is called Open-source Intelligence (OSINT). OSINT is an intelligence information about individuals that is openly and readily available for the world to see and have access to. Unless you have gotten rid of a lot of specific details from your profile or made all your likes personal, then there is most likely a significant amount of OSINT offered about you through Facebook's Chart Browse Tool.



Getting rid of fragile individual information from your profile and concealing likes can help in excluding you from some chart searches, however, have you thought about the searches you've made?
Unfortunately, the searches you make on chart browse are being recorded and it belongs to your Facebook Activity Log. These searches are set by default to be viewed just by you, however, it does not mean that they do not exist. The searches are still in your Facebook Activity log, and Facebook still has access to them.  Also, your friends could see what you've been searching for if you leave your Facebook account open on their computer system by checking out your activity log.

How to Clear Facebook Search History?

Follow these basic actions to eliminate your Chart Browse history:
ON YOUR BROWSER:
  • Visit Facebook and tap on the 'Search' button without entering any search option
  • On the options that pop up, click on 'Edit'
  • On the pop-up screen, click on 'Clear Searches'
  • You will get a pop-up notification asking if you are sure about clearing the searches you've made, click on 'Clear Searches'

ON YOUR FACEBOOK APPLICATION

  • Tap on the 'Search' button without entering any search option
  • On the options that pop up, click on 'Edit'
  • Click on 'Clear Searches'
  • You will get a pop-up notification asking if you're sure about clearing the searches you've made, click on 'Confirm'
Note: Search logging hasn't been disabled, it simply means that you are limiting the information Facebook collects about you and that what you have currently searched for has been cleared. You may likely want to do this, clearing your Facebook searches and activities on a routine basis.

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Home
Copyright © 2019 SMHC | All Rights Reserved. Designed By SMHC